F0ul Thoughts

Mild mannered on the outside, Free thinker on the inside

Where have I been?

leave a comment »


I only rediscovered my old blog earlier today, after a gap of at least a year! What subtle message is that giving out?

There is a reason though, and it’s mostly down to the major problem of the internet. There is too much choice and its too easy to start something, with no penalty to not carry on. The huge internet choice has also given us the exceptionally poor quality that publishers and editors never let near a printing press!

Just because you can, doesn’t mean you should!

What I noticed is that everyone is trying to get eyeballs, and so, posts anything to make sure someone clicks on those lovely adverts, which pays for everything. Its no way to run a website!

I have taken the other approach of posting stuff, nobody wants to read, and not placed any adverts to make sure they don’t feel obliged to click on anything else. I also find that I loose interest in seeing so many people not able to think through an idea. You start ranting, but sometimes, people just don’t want to hear it.

Anyway, I will post more often now, but only when I get a good idea that needs expressing!

Written by f0ul

December 12, 2012 at 5:05 pm

Posted in Personal

Leave a Reply

